About AEA


The ASEAN Energy Award is Southeast Asia’s highest honour, recognising and encouraging greater private sector participation and interest in the ASEAN region’s energy development in collaboration with the public sector. It is divided into three categories:

  • ASEAN Coal Awards
  • ASEAN Energy Efficiency and Conservation Best Practices Awards
  • ASEAN Renewable Energy Project Awards

The awards are intended to be a tool to promote clean coal technology (CCT), energy efficiency, and renewable energy development, to contribute to energy sustainability, and to provide a mechanism for organisations to continuously seek, evaluate, and recognise initiatives and best practises in energy development.

ASEAN Energy Awards: https://aseanenergy.org/work/award/

Get Updates And Stay Connected -Subscribe To Our Newsletter

© 2018-2021. National Energy Award (NEA) by Malaysian Green Technology And Climate Change Centre. All rights reserved.​